Everyday story on product growth strategy

Last week, I was looking for a live session tool for a Bootcamp I’m building with Warren Schirtzinger on new product success.

I considered the virtual events tools market-category.

65% of companies use virtual event tools in the USA. This category is in the late-majority. COVID played a vast role pushing adoption.

In virtualmojito.com by Felix Wong there are 73 tools in the virtual event landscape.

Airmeet caught my eye. They have a specific web section for Education.

I reviewed more tools. None of them had this vertical specialization.

There was no more competition for me.

✅ When a category is in the mainstream, the best way to stand out from the competition is to position your product in a segment.

✅ Positioining your product in a segment or use case, eliminates competitors from your buyer’s head.

Last Friday, I was with Iñaki Bilbao Estrada and José Luis Roig Azpitarte. I told them about this product because they are in the education industry.

They are willing to test it.

✅ Word-of-Mouth happens with segmentation when in the mainstream. And it’s the most powerful and cheapest customer acquisition source.

How are you focusing your product strategy + boosting WOM?

And if you need help to accelerate your product’s market acceptance and revenue, let’s talk at Predictable Innovation

#strategy #innovation #marketing

Jose Bermejo @josberco